Some people think children’s spending time on TV, video and PC games is good,while others think it is bad. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

At present, a lot of children are wasting their time by watching videos or playing movies. Some individuals opine that it is effective while others believe that it is bad. I, personally side with the latter view. In the following paragraphs, I intend to discuss both these views and give my opinion. To begin with, lots of youngsters are now sticking with the screen of mobiles and computers and it leads to keep them inside the house. Nowadays, criminal activities and pollution have incrased a lot. Sometimes, It can be hazardous to the young child. So, parents need to give them something to keep them in the house. For instance, a survey of BRAC depicted that environmental pollution has increased drastically so that it could be a catastrophe for snall child. Moreover, playing games or watching different types of videos has some significant impact. It helps them to stimulate the cognitive development. Such as, playing candy crush can help youngers boost their problem solving skills. It can also help them think outside the box. So, according to some people, this habit is fruitfill. On the other hand, adolescents who are more prone to mobile or television, end up with higher obesity. As a result, children are facing many problems regarding health issues at a very young age. To illustrate, in 2023 lots of school children are suffering from diabetes, eye problems and mental disorders. Furthermore, this overuse of games or television results in less concentration in studies. Ultimately, it impinges their study lives. In my perspective, students who are engaged in using electronic devices, are likely to spend less time with families. It also increases stress, frustration and the relationship with families also deteriorates. So, parents should take initiatives to keep their children away from these devices. To conclude, the growing number of children are stuck on the devices. Although it has few benefits, it still is very disadvantageous for babies.