In many contiries today, Crime novels and TV crime drama are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and and TV crime dram as?

In several parts of the world, stories related to crimes are gaining more popularity. This is because people are interested in thrilling and suspenseful aspects of the tales. I am of the opinion that consuming excessive content of these novels and drama shows will have a negative impact on our society. To embark on, people are showing more interest in crime-related genres because of their twists and turn. As there are more unexpected incidents in these narratives people find it very engaging. It captures audience's full attention and triggers them to guess the following scenes. Also, many Television channels broadcast series and movies based on illegal acts to create awareness amongst the citizens. For example, a show called "Prison" depicts the life of prisoners inside the jail in real-time. Once, individuals are aware of how miserable life is inside detention centres, they will have second thoughts before attempting any sort of crime or illegal act. Having said that, I also believe watching and reading this type of content will have an adverse effect on people's psychology. As they continually see and hear about subjects related to offence, their brain triggers to try out the same scenarios in their life for excitement purposes. Thus destructing people's relationships with their peers. For example, young adults who watch more of fighting sequences tend to imitate their superheroes and end up hurting each other. In addition, these series are addictive in nature. Hence, people can not concentrate on other work and become a couch potato. To put it in a nutshell, overconsuming anything is bad and will have a detrimental effects on oneself and on others. Even though it might create awareness among citizens, watching in moderation is highly advisable to create a harmonious society.