Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives; so it is a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the topic of news is becoming debatable. Some propents argue that news has no benefits to our society. Watching news channels and reading newspapers is wasting time. I partially agree with this statement, this essay will analyze my views by providing examples and conclusion. To commence with, Newspapers provide lot of benefits for older people. Some senior citizens who are not much educated and do not know how to use technology they read newspapers on regular basis. Furthermore, newspapers can give them a idea what is going around them. Apart from this, newsapaers and TV are cheap way to get knowledge about the world. For example, a survey shows that fifty percent of old people still use newspapers more than mobile phones to access information. On the other hand, Newspapers and TV channels also carry some drawbacks with them. Nowadays, Newpapers and tv programs publish mostly fake news which create a negavtive impact on people, Tv news programs always point out things against the opposite individuals who do not support their ideas. This sometimes leads to religious or political conflicts. For instance, Aaj Tak a Tv channel published a news which resulted in religious conflicts between different people. To conclude, Newsapers and Tv news programs hold a high value but it depends on the society, how these news are understood. It is also a responsibility of news channels to make news which create a positive influence on society.