Deforestation caused by human activities is happening in many parts of the world. With serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

People are facing myriad environmental problems such as climate change, loss of biodiversity and pollution caused by human related activities, including deforestation for farm land and commercial logging business. The Government should be a key person to implement an effective solution to intercept these environmentally damaged activities. In this essay, I will examine the effect of deforestation and suggest my solution for this issue. Deforestation is happening in many parts of the world, especially rainforest in Asia and South America. This activity can lead to myriad environmental problems such as loss of habitat for wildlife, affecting the ecosystem and food chain. The forest and woodland are a habitat for many species. For example, trees provide animals with a defense from predators and trees are a source of nutrients for animals such as birds, rabbits and bees. Furthermore, tree roots also protect the soil from erosion and maintain nutrients in soil. As a result, if all the forest was cut down and replaced with urban areas or farm lands, it would affect humanity directly in various dimensions. For example, in terms of food security, climate change can lead to a severe drought that causes farmers to not cultivate their vegetables, cereals and grains. The government should play a crucial role to tackle the extent of deforestation and protect the forest by enforcing strict laws or measures against deforestation. For instance, enforcing the law intercepts an illegal cutting down of wood or introduces a series of policies to recover forest areas. Moreover, The Government should launch projects to raise public awareness about enormous effects from deforestation. However, the commercial logging companies should be responsible for these environmental problems by recovering forests and planting trees with the similar amount of the trees cut down for logging. In conclusion, deforestation is a serious urgent problem that needs collaboration with every sector, including the government, the companies and individuals to protect our forest and save the world, including extending our humanity.