Art classes, such as painting and drawing are as important to child's developmet as other subjecs, so it should be compulsory in highschool. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, the topic of the role of art class is an important argument point. It is the opinion of this writer that painting lessons should not be mandatory in high school as it is necessary for social life and the choice for career. It must be understood that both painting and drawing do have not too many practical applications. Nowadays, society tends to digital technology to improve, and corporations are employing staff that are professional in those fields, so that it affects the lot on professional selection of each student. As a result, art has no contribution to students ' subjects, as there are few jobs for students who are choosing art as their career after they graduate. Therefore, art should be an optional subject as students can freely choose it or not to focus on their main domains to have wide options for their jobs. Another key component of the case for painting and drawing is the option of their career. It should be self-evident that art does not have many choices in career, especially in fields related to engineering and technology, which are the hottest picks with the youth generation new digital era. Moreover, pandemics nowadays also have no demand for art as they want to experience new things rather than artistic value. Consequently, there are a lot of postgraduate students who cannot find any jobs because there are few works for art degrees. Therefore, students should be careful when choosing art as a subject for study in higher education. In conclusion, it can be seen that art should not be a compulsory subject at school, because it is hard for students to choose their subjects to study and improve their abilities in each field. Therefore, art should be a non-compulsory subject to students to freely choose or not in their synthesis subject.