Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Certain individuals have to do a job which do not align with their abilities however they have to choose them because of some reasons. It results in serious dissatisfaction and could affect an individual's mind negatively. In this essay, the factors associated with this problem will be explored along with issues that aggravate the situation. To begin with, nowadays, people find themselves in a cut-throat competition where securing a job is a daunting task for them. Besides this, they need money to fulfil their family responsibilities and cover their expenses. Eventually, whichever employer gives them a chance they grab that opportunity without a careful analysis of their capabilities. For example, parents force their children to enter medical school because it is a rewarding career but children have no interest in it. Parents usually ignore artistic talents in them because they believe these cannot reap profits as much as a doctor can do that. As a result, the drawback of this trend affects the employer as well as the employee. People lose focus towards work and this causes subsequent failures in performing a duty. To exemplify, some people do the government jobs which do not align with their innate talents however these are highly rewarding. In this case, public facilities are most likely to get affected by the negligence of workers who do not care about their clients. Specially, doctors who neither join their work on time nor pay attention towards the care of the patients. In conclusion, people think that money can solve their all the problems and they can easily succeed whether they choose a better career or not for them. However, this leads to the failures at work and eventually a stressful situation in personal life. So, career should be opted cautiously.