Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Art is everywhere in the world but often it is a cause of a division among people. There are two primary schools of thought, there are people who believe that art is essential in our society and on the contrary there are other people who claim the reverse. This means, for them, art is just a distraction from more important problems. In this essay I will explain both points of view. Many people are against the belief that art is important for the population. However, this school of thought has different reasons to say that art is not essential. They believe that it is better to think and better to spend public money on other things such as country problems. For example, money can be used to help poor people or for hospital maintenance rather than pay for extra cleaning of a museum. Certainly, these problems are not comparable but it makes clear the main difference between the two points of view. On the other hand, there are many people who claim that Art is necessary to develop a country better thana government can do. Art is beauty, and beauty needs to be taught at school in order to improve society in terms of historical knowledge. History can teach a lot of things to people. For instance, the government in Italy, where I live, decided to put a lot of funds in art education because in this country, not only is it fundamental to study art in order to respect it, but also to appreciate it. In conclusion, Art exists and we have to celebrate it. The future is built day by day thanks to the past, so it is important for young people to study every shape of Art, but mainly important that children have to grow up with such values. As far as I am concerned, Art is too important to not give her most of the attention