In a number o f countries, some people thin k it is necessary to spend large sums o f money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money shou ld be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Day by day technology is improving and the world is developing. Quick transport used to be a big deal in the past but now it has become a norm for many. A majority of people globally debate that their country is required to spend massive amounts of money on building fast train tracks while many argue that existing public transportation should be improved. In my opinion, new rail tracks should be built for high speed trains. However, spending large sums on older transport systems can also be beneficial because it can help the country reduce its economic, since that country would not need to spend much money. Also, it will be decreasing a number of pollutions on the country. There are various other advantages to it such as, assuming new railway lines are not constructed. This would help reduce carbon emissions because if new track built many forests will be cut down. The new trains will also emit harmful emissions. Although, there are many benefits to repairing trains transport. For instance, if a person needs to travel out of city, there are two main options for them, firstly they can take a plane and secondly, they can use the train. Airplanes will be more expansive while trains are cheaper. Assuming new tracks are built for rapid transit, it would make it easier for that person to travel less time consuming. To conclude, improving existing public transport can be good but it comes with its drawbacks. My belief is that very fast trains can be a huge help for the majority.