Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of people advocate for a relatively indifferent attitude towards setbacks in life such as financial crises and professional challenges. I disagree with this belief and believe that taking initiative is crucial in changing an unsatisfactory situation. On one hand, people having passive thoughts on hardships tend to believe in their destiny rather than their own agency and willpower. When encountering challenges in life, they are likely to account adversities as the arrangement of God and do not trust in their own power to transform the condition, which could also be considered as an excuse to free themselves from industrious work. What’s worse, their unresponsive thinking and conduct would lead to more mental suffering when they fall into a vicious circle. Instead of being passive and self-pity, it is imperative that necessary and prompt actions are taken proactively in dealing with critical situations to avoid putting oneself in an even worse mire. Rome is not built in one day, and bad situations do not change in one day. It is every small positive movement that builds up good habits, and these routines lead to positive changes to the bigger course in life. For example, if one desires to become fit, they might need a healthy daily dietary plan and commit to regular workout routine. To conclude, people facing difficult situations should take steps and make efforts to ameliorate unwanted results. Even tiny adjustment would turn the whole dynamic and bring about more satisfactory changes.