In many places, people’s lifestyle is changing rapidly and this affects family relationships. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that individuals nowadays tend to sharply change the way they live and this alleviate family bonds. This essay attempts to shed light on both merits and demerits of this phenomenon before concluding that the benefits are more significant. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the link between family members is negatively affected by the changes in the lifestyle of people nowadays. Firstly, teenagers likely take a barrier from their parents due to the gap generation. To be explained, many cutting-edge technologies have changed the way young people communicate and entertain which lead to the huge distinction between parents and their offsprings and this is a reason for many family conflicts, domestic violence, or even divorces. Secondly, people would live faster than in the past in order to catch up with the development of society. As a result, they do not have enough time spending for neither their family nor themself which could increase the likelihood of isolation in human and the lack of careness between relatives in this day and age. On the other hand, it is a host of compelling reasons as to why I convinced that the advantages of this tendency dominates the drawbacks. First and foremost, people tend to work more effectively and flexibly so as to gain the success in their career. Specifically, the competition in work environment today has risen significantly that makes individuals enhance their work ethic and have the responsibility for what they do. Additionally, adolescents might be more confident and speak more languages than the last generation. This is because that they have more opportunities to show their ability and they could easily access to new languages by using laptops, afitical critical inteligence which are immensely common in this era. In conclusion, while changing in the lifestyle of people could affect the family connection, this writer believe that the positive sides of this tendency dominated the negative ones.