In this technological era, personal information is stored on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Undeniable that most personal information of the people in this era is stored on computer services occupied by many companies and organizations. Although there are various advantages from keeping the information online, for example convenient and easy access, there are numbers of drawbacks. There are 2 main reasons not to stored personal information in those smart devices. First of all, the digital data can be easier to hack than analog one, especially important and private data such as credit card number and security code. The hackers can stole your data from anywhere in the world if they wish to, which increase the chances of personal data hacked. In contrary, storing data in conventional way has less chances of data loss. Even if it do lost, it has less chances of spreading data far away, whilst keeping those in computer can spread information all over internet in a second. Secondly, saving all personal data in electric devices can make you forget your own information which can play significant roles when you’re in dangerous circumstances. To illustrate, you get lost in the middle of nowhere without your telephone and you can’t remember any important telephone can causes you trouble. In conclusion, personal information should not be kept on computer because it is easier to hack and it can make you forget your own important information. In my point of view, it is better if we use the benefit of computer to keep our insignificant information and keep our important one analogly.