The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views on whether science studises should to studied for people's lives or for other purposes. I would agree that the significant aim of scientific advanced is to develop public lives. On the one hand, there are some grounds to support that my opinion that scientific studies's major goal have to develop society. First of all, almost all science parts are deeply connected with citizen's lives. In general, a variety of science advanced have boosted quality of society. For instance, scientific developments have helped one of the vital parts of people which is health. In the past, numerous disease lacked proper cures and medicines such as vaccines. Through diverse studies, scientists have discoverd effective treatments. It is undeniable that scientific investigations play a crucial role in people's most improtant part. Moreover, agriculture played the main working role in human society before the Industrial Revolution. With scientific advancement, society is rapidily transitioning to modern society. In general, this change led to enhance standards of people's lives and provide many conveniences such as digital devices, machines, and vehicles. According to historical research, when people do not have advanced technological skills, their life was discomfort and difficulty and even mortalities increased. In contrast, as a lot of science sectors has progressed, many factories, technologies, and techquines could offer some opportunities of get a job, and increase living standards. Therefore, the most important goal of science's studies should be improve quality of human society. In conclusion, it seems to me that it is not a clear-cut issue as there are various reasons for studying science among people. However, I believe that the primary root of scientific researches are to improve people's lives. Whereas, despite there are certain benefits of this view, individuals should carefully weigh up the pros and cons before utilizing scientific developments in society.