Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that the Government should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people may think it is their responsibility to take care of their diet and health because they are the one who control their own lives nevertheless other may argue that the Government should be responsible for them. This is a bit controversial to disscuss in the public but in my opinion, individual should take their own responsibility no matter it is for their health or diet because I believe as an individual we should be able to make our own decision and we should be the one to lead our way. To begin with, I think every individual is independent and should be able to choose what is best for our body. For example, we all know that drinking alcohol is bad for our liver and smoking cigarette is bad for our lungs. As a matter of fact, some people do not touch alcohol and avoid smoking even from second hand smoking. We can also see several government advertisement regarding how smoking and drinking can kill you but there are still many people who are enjoying drinking and smoking. Moving on with diet, I have seen some warning advertisement from the government sites of how the diet rich in animal fat can make you obese but still many people enjoying food or diet made with animal fat. Therefore, I think people know what is best for their bodies and they are potent to control for themselves. To conclude, even though their are different view towards who should be responsible for people's health and diet, I think we as an individual who are able to make our choice should be responsible for it.