Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Many produced foods consist of high levels of sugar, hence, it contributes to many health problems. Therefore, some consider the increase in cost can lower the frequency in purchasing This essay agrees with this statement because it raises awarenes among people and also make it impossible for people with low income to buy it. First of all, high prices for products always persue people to think twice before purchasing them. Consequently, expensive overly sweet food should raise an awareness among people. They start to question if the product worth to spend this big chunk of money on, or they can live without it. In other words, doubling the prices for unhealthy food pressures people to seriously consider it before choosing to take it. For instance, according to the recent research, same principle was used with cigaretes. Due to the significant growth in costs the number of interested customers noticeably declined, hence it proved the method to be efficient. Secondly, even though some people do not care about their well-being they might be simply not capable of buying because of limited allowance. These days, majority of humans do not have a huge income that lets them spend a lot of money. Take for example, students, most of them struggle to pay for their education by working at low-paid jobs. So their spending is limited and they do not have such possibility as buying expensive things. All in all, I believe products that cause health problems should be of high cost. Then it lowers the numbers of consumers and raises awareness among people to be more mindfull.