Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subject, so it should be compusory in high schools. To what extent do you argee or disagree ?

Subject related to art, like drawing or painting are playing a crucial role in the growth of a child, as a result, high schools should let student learn as an obligation class. This author disagrees with the statement because art depend more on talent and to relieve stress among students. First and foremost, talent is the most important factor in art. To explain, without talent, a child cannot involve well enough in painting or drawing, which demand a highly creation ability. Moreover, their talent can help them appreciate the aesthetic qualities of art. For example, van Gogh was known as a brilliant artist, who create many priceless works of art. Furthermore, adding art as an optional subject in high school can lead to decrease the quantity of knowledge that students have to learn. Besides, some main discipline including math, physic or chemistry related to many field in society while art just a particular area. Therefore, cutting down an obligation subject can reduce stress among students. In conclusion, high school should not add painting and drawing as an obligatory subject because art related more on gift. Otherwise, it also reduces stress that student have suffered.