Art classes, such as painting and drawing, are as important to a child's development as other subject, so it should be compulsory in high schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Subjects related to art, like drawing or painting play a crucial role in the growth of a child, as a result, high schools should let students learn as an obligation class. This author disagrees with the statement because art depends more on talent and relieves stress among students. First and foremost, talent is the most important factor in art. To explain, without talent, a child cannot be involved well enough in painting or drawing, which demands a high creative ability. Moreover, their talent can help them appreciate the aesthetic qualities of art. For example, van Gogh was known as a brilliant artist, who created many priceless works of art. Furthermore, adding art as an optional subject in high school can lead to a decrease in the quantity of knowledge that students have to learn. Besides, some main disciplines including math, physics or chemistry related to many fields in society while art is just a particular area. Therefore, cutting down on an obligation subject can reduce stress among students. In conclusion, high schools should not add painting and drawing as an obligatory subject because art is related more to gifts. Otherwise, it also reduces stress that students have suffered.