Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views on whether studying other subjects with the main subject has positive or negative influences on students. This essay will discuss this phenomenon from both perspectives, and I believe that students should study extra subjects at the university with their main material, because of the options for their future jobs. On the one hand, there are some grounds to support the view that young people should focus on their main subject. First of all, they definitely chose their major because of occupations. In fact, the university's significant purpose is the practicing of their expertise skills for getting a job. In other words, if they are educated some extra subjucts,regardless of their main course, they might difficult to focus on any subjects, due to the fact that it is also the range of studying increase. According to recent research, the numerous students who are learning sub-materials reported that they experienced failures in several subjects. On the other hand, I suggest that students have to study spare materials with their main course. To begin with, society has rapidly changed to the modern state, and a great number of employers want people who have diverse skills to adjust to their work. Even though almost all of subject is connected with working skills or professional experiences, several majors focus on out of professional skills such as arts or physical activities. Among the young who studied these subjects, they are more likely to acquire extra materials. For instance, many companies require a wide range of abilities for young employees these days. For these reasons, students desire to learn more than a single subject for better job opportunities. In short, the youth might choose studying about other subjects in addition to the main study, since it is undeniable that occupation is a crucial role in their life. In conclusion, it is not a clear-cut issue as there are several advantages and disadvantages for both sides. Hence, individuals should consider its drawbacks before they make a decision.