University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, more and more people choose to continue learning in university in lieu of apprenticeships, and arguments have persisted as to whether students should pay for college or not. From my perspective, I am strongly believe that all students should not have free tuition fee. On the one hand, free schooling offers tons of opportunities to all kinds of people. This means that whether students are from an upper class or an underclass, they can all have a chance to acquire and acknowledge academic knowledge. Therefore, youngsters may achieve promising professional prospects, which will not only improve their standard of living but also make the city more developed. For example, an experiment was conducted by a university in Vietnam in 2020, where a specific major was free for all people. The result was that 84% of students attending this subject had proper jobs, and more than half of those were from disadvantaged families. On the other hand, there are some drawbacks in giving free education. To begin with, schools need money to operate teachers and maintain the quality of their teaching. In fact, if everything is free, hardly any teachers will work there, so the quality will probably go down. Not only that, people usually do not appreciate or put effort into anything that is free. For instance, at some of the highest ranked universities in the world, such as Havard or Oxford, scholarships are only achieved by 3–5 percent of pupils, so they have to be extraordinary to have a free tuition fee. If everything is free, talented people will not get attention, as everyone has free education. In conclusion, I am against the idea that university education will be free of charge for all people, but individuals with achievements and talent should have special offers.