Some people believe the best way to deal with the problem related to traffic and transportation is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in suburbs and the countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is an argument that someone believe that if all people move to urban areas, the problems related to traffic and transportation will be solved immediately. I firmly disagree. Although there is an advantage such as reduction of using private cars, there will be some disadvantages for people who live in city center. The first one that comes to my mind is that individuals who live in cities spend much more money rather than those who live in rural areas. This is mainly because they tend to spend more money on apartment rents and daily bills, resulting from limited apartments supply in city center. People also suffer from air pollution and noise problems, resulting in mental disorders such as sleeping problems. However, moving citizens to rural areas can not address the problems of traffic. Even if all people move to rural places, less private cars may be seen in urban roads, whereas the limited capacity of public transportation will be witnessed. In other words, the underground can not be caught by commuters in rush time. In spite of convenience in acommodation and infrastructure, if almost people live in cities, it would lead to the poor quality of living, as the waste of urban residents may pile up resulting from a lack of cleaners. In conclusion, even if people moved to rural areas, the traffic condition in urban places would not be improved because of the cities' limited capacity of public transportation. However, it is beneficial for individuals to choose the location where they tend to live, in that case, they can save money from paying high rents of flats in city center. Aditionally, they can have a better mood when they live in countryside rather than when they are crowded in metropolis.