Some people say that students who achieve the highest scores in theirexams should be rewarded. Others say that those who show progress should be rewarded instead. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about schools rewarding systems. While some believe that students with high markes should be given awards, others see that pupils who show improvenment during the school year should be rewarded instead. On the one hand, students who get the highest scores show good examples of dicipline and dedication. They spend the majority of their time studying and focus on school duties. To clear that, rewarding system helps them to maintain their good marks and encouarge other students to follow their steps. Therfore, schools will gain a good reputation among other schools. In Japan, for instance, schools have special rewards for students who achieve the highest scores, they send them to a trip abroad for weeks. On the other hand, pupils who show a remarkable improvenment should be reward as they work hard to develop themselves to better level. These type of students push themselves to the extreme to move from the lower stage to upper one. Indeed, they work for hours and hours to improve themselves not only from academic prospective, but also in non academic events. Sometimes they involve in chairety activities outside the school to acquire more skills. It is more benefatial to award them to keep them on the right path and thus they will ensure their progress will continue even after finishing school. To conclude, altough students with the highest academic records should be awarded for their achievnemnt achievement, I believe that students who show development should be given reward as they put alot of effort during the school year to achieve a goo result in all aspects.