There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many young people are under pressure in order to achieve the academic success. As a consequence, some individuals think that non-academic subjects should not be included into the school programme, thus students can focus on academic work. Personally, I considered the latter point a good school of thought. In this essay I will explain why. Put too pressure in children's shoulders is a bad habit. In order to safe guard young students mental health, school should teach different subjects, but not the easier one. Most of the time, children loose their focus on the main programme and start to avoid studying for these because the easy subjects. For example, when I was a secondary school student, I was stressed after the physical education lesson, because immediately after, there was always the geometry and math class and I was too distracted, consequently that year my final score was really low, and I felt looser. It is good for children do not take life too seriously, but at school everything is different. When students are at school, they have the opportunity to learn so many things, which are the same one useful for them in order to understand what they want to be in their future. Most importantly, they can understand how the adults' world work. For this reason is better for them to avoid the easy subjects and learn how to have success in the real important work. For instance, during the university just specific subjects have been thaught, thus with this kind of school syllabus people are more concentrate and able to get a final high score in order to get success in academic term. In conclusion, put too much pressure on young students is not a good choice to make. However, young people need help to find the right direction and keeping focus on study. In order to get concentration, young people need to reduce their school programme to maintain just the basic subjects and hopefully getting success.