Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

In today's fast-paced world dominated by online advertisement and social media platforms, communities are forced to focus on their income and in some cases even overconsume. I believe this shifts one’s focus from mental health to salaries. The research has shown that most people spend more than half of their lives at work, which only emphasizes the importance of job satisfaction and happiness at the workplace. There are a lot of positions where someone's cheerful mood and attitude can benefit their work development. Any roles related to actual communication with others, as well as work related to healthcare as examples. As a result, society who love what they do tend to climb their career ladders faster than purely income-oriented individuals. At the same time, the necessity of meeting basic needs must also be considered while choosing one’s career path. That is why some people choose to allocate a few years of their lives to focus solely on earnings and to secure a more comfortable future at a later stage. I agree with this middle-ground choice and think prioritizing salary over anything else for a limited period might potentially benefit a person long-term. To conclude, I strongly support the idea of prioritizing the quality of life over someone’s cash, even though there are multiple options and adjustments that can be made when it comes to such important topics as money or happiness in the workplace. Eventually, a fulfilling career not only enhances one's professional journey but also secures a holistic well-being.