People born today can expect to live longer than people in previous generations. What are some of the positive and negative implications of this phenomenon? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Due to an advancement of technology in a medication, individuals who born in this contemporary time seem to live longer than citizens in the past. In this essay, both advantages and disadvantages of this matter will be outlined before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that living a longer life will provide many benefits to people, and one of the most positive effects is that they can live with their family. To elaborate further, when individuals are getting older, they will stay healthy and be able to see the successes of their offspring. Moreover, they can travel to other places and spend their quality time with loved ones. For instance, my friend have just married a couple of years ago and had a child already, besides he plans about his future that after he sees the achievements of his son, my friend will travel the world with his wife. On the other hand, there are several downsides to this aspect, and the crucial one is it wreaks havoc on the environment. What this means is that people need to demolish green areas in order to build essential accommodation and facilities. Furthermore, pollution such as air, traffic, water, etc will increase dramatically. For example, a piece of research that I read last month, researchers predicted that a number of trees would be cut to construct infrastructures to respond to people's needs. In addition, the amount of pollution all over the world would significantly shoot up and reach the highest point in the next 50 years. Overall, it is a fact that individuals born these days will live longer than the previous generations. However, it offers both positive and negative effects to communities. We can live and spend our precious and quality time with the family longer but we will encounter substantial problems such as pollution.