Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is that loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is believed by some people that the main reason of the environmental issues is that extinction of animals and plants. While others insist that there are other reasons of the environmental problems. I think the latter view is more persuasive. On the one hand, there are a couple of reasons that loss of animals and plants are the main reason of the environmental problem. Firstly, the extinction of palnts lead to a serious air pollution. To be specific, the plants usually make the air quality better and make it clean. However, if plants extinct, the earth does not have a natural air cleaner anymore. Secondly, if the animals start to extinct, all the food chain in the earth will get spoiled. The damage of food chain will occur a lot of ecosystem disturbance and serious environmental issues. On the other hand, there are other reasons that incur environment problem. Mass production is one of the reasons of air pollution. Nowadays most of the products are produced in a large amount. All these products are just burried under the ground or treated by an incineration. This leads to a serious degradation of the air quality. Secondly, increase of the automobile usage is a reason. Due to the convenience, instead of using public transportantion, most of the citizens use their cars. This leads to a temperature increase and increase of sea level. In conclusion, although extinction of plants and animals are the reason of the environmental issues, there are other reasons that causes the environmental problems.