Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

For people who want to move to another area, learning a language other than their mother tongue has become a trend and a necessity. Some people believe that the only reason to learn a second language is to study or work in a foreign country; However, others argue that learning a new skill is not limited to studying or working abroad. This essay will discuss both concepts and argue. To begin with the previous view, proponents argue that people learn a new language only because they want to travel or plan to move to another country. In other words, you can communicate with others while traveling and ask them for help if you get lost. However, if you want to study abroad, you will need to take lectures in your native language. On the other hand,others believe that the reason for pursuing a secondary education is not limited to traveling and working abroad, but also to facilitate people -to- people relations between countries and promote global relations. To explain, speaking the same language is very important for those who represent their country in a global competition. Also, people need to know other languages to understand world conflicts. Learning secondary speech gives a person confidence. In conclusion, I personally think that adapting to a new profession is the most important thing for traveling, studying and working abroad, but it is also important for participating in global competition, maintaining relationships with residents of other nations, and building self-confidence.