In many countries, the gap between the rich and poor is widening. What problems can this cause, and what solutions can you suggest?

The widening disparities between the rich and poor can be found in many countries. I will explain the potential problems that may occured and the solution for this issue in the next following paragraphs. When the disparities become really wide, it will lead to inflation in a country so the price for basic needs become higher. This will make poor people can not afford the basic necessities that they need to sustain their life, such as food, health, housing, and education. When this happened, the poor will experienced the worse level of poverty and will be depending their life to the government and charity. The next problem that potentially occured after the poverty is health issue. The lack of food and basic hygiene because of this inflation can lead to malnutrition and the spread of many diseases will be higher. This condition will make poor people become more vulnerable, because they do not have access to food and medicine, and it cost them their life. The key solution for this widening gap is by organizing a union. Poor people who are usually the working class must be united in a union. When they are not organized in a union, they do not have the power to demand a better wage and working condition, and it will lead to the problems that are mentioned in the previous paragraph. With union, they can ask their demand to the government or the company they work with, so this will directly improve their life. If more working class are more conscious, they can avoid the problems that potentially happened because of the disparities. In conclusion, widening gap between the rich and the poor can leads to many problems, such as poverty and health issues. To avoid the huge disparities between the rich and the poor is by organizing a union so the poor or the working class can have more power to demand a better life.