Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries are obliged to provide humanitarian aid to underdeveloped countries when there is a catastrophe caused naturally. This essay agrees with this statement because poorer nations do not have the advanced resources to tackle this emergency and it is the global responsibility to help each other. Firstly, most underdeveloped countries lack advanced technologies and facilities in terms of disaster management and evacuation systems. Moreover, they do not have enough budgets and resources to prepare for natural catastrophes. For instance, recently Turkey faced a severe earthquake and the vast majority of advanced countries voluntarily provided their hands to evacuate these Turkish people who were under the rabbles with the help of the latest devices. Secondly, we all have a moral obligation to help each other in different situations. Furthermore, if wealthy societies assist helpless countries it helps build connections between countries to prevent conflicts in the future. For example, the USA were one of the first countries who deliver humanitarian aid to African communities when they were hit by extreme droughts. In conclusion, developed nations should support underdeveloped nations with humanitarian relief when they have essential disasters because poorer countries are unable to have resources in advance and it is all societies' moral obligation to support each other.