It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking ricks outweigh the disadvantages?

Putting in a situation in which bad results can happen is becoming essential for individuals' life, including in their career and their own lives. From this writer's perspective, the benefits of expanding their range of horizon and key skills outweigh the drawbacks of potential risks of painful failure, even the death. It has been widely proved that taking risks can bring about the opportunities for people to try their best. To explain further, people take part in the situation that motivates them to make a truly effort, rather than seeing it as an ending. As a result, they can take advantages of their hidden skills and make a breakthough beyond what they see as a limit, not to mention reversing the situation better. For instance, Bill Gates is known as a successful entreprenuer entrepreneurs thanks to leaving a well-known scholl called Harvard and fouding a new brand of computers with a small finance from working part-time, which was a risking choice. However, failure and injury can appear as a challenge to overcome as the drawbacks of taking risks. In other words, not always all the people can get success as expected when making a dangerous decision, which can cause a bitter disappointment for those had an effort. This is a valid point, but people can see failure as a chance to improve their abilities becoming better and getting practical experience, whilst the injury can be warned to avoid by some helpful advices. Hence, this writer is swayed by the predictable benefits of taking risks. Taking all points into account, despite the possibility of being injured and failure in taking risks, the advantages of widening horizon and improving necessary skills reasonably outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, it should be recommended that people have a growth mindset to take risks articulating with getting useful advices from various resources.