Some countries are strungling with increase in crime rates. Some berlive that having more police on the street is bestway to reduce and combat crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the majority part of monopolies are frustrated with an increase in crime rates. Although it would be useful to concentrate more police on the street, it would be more efficient if there were cruel punishments. To begin with, having more police on the streets would be supportable to decrease the high percentage of criminals. Police officers would be able to react to calls as quickly as possible which will increase the probability of being caught. For example, there was an experiment in Spain where one of two of the most dangerous streets was provided by double officers. As a result, the first zone caught 10 thefts in only a week, while the second spent a month. Thus, rise of police officers in the area can provide better visibility and deterrence. Rather than involving more officers, it will be more effective to introduce rude punishments such as violence or electric chair. The criminals will worry not only about the prison but also their life that’s why they will not do the offence. To be more precise, it will be neither serving time nor fine. It will be crippling and cutting body parts. For instance, in the UAE government cut the hand of those who have done a theft. For this reason, the UAE has the lowest figure for crime. Therefore, the implementation of cruel punishment is more effective. In conclusion, nevertheless, crime rates are inevitable, and it will be possible to decline the occurrence If people take this matter seriously by introducing the punishments.