Some people believe that the best way to improve the general well-being of schoolchildren is to make physical education compulsory in all schools. Others, however, think that this would have little effect on overall health and those other measures are needed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is universally acknowledged that exercise significantly affects health, hence it should be considered in all ages. Some advocate for compulsory putting the physical education (PE) in school curriculum which is criticized by opposite orientation. They assert that the PE is not the only reason of being healthy. This essay will be discussed both sides and express my viewpoint too. The proponent claims that if pupils forcefully involve in the PE, it will assist them in several aspects. First and foremost, a tendency towards the sedentary lifestyle is discovered a burst in the youth, due to sedentary activities, such as playing online games and doing homework; and even most of the school subjects encourage them to sit and study. Secondly, it could underlie educating interpersonal skills and improving individual characters. For example, soccer is a team sport which requires cooperation and assistance during the game to win. All in all, the school would appeal more to students through spending funny time during game. Conversely, opponents conflict with the mandatory PE by following reasons. The assessments illustrate that obligation has an inverse impact upon individuals’ behaviors, hence the compulsorily physical activities would be refused by students. This would change sport class, as a pleasant time, into an anxious school subject. In addition, the effectiveness of other factors, such as nutrition, sleeping time and personal habits, are obviously undeniable. For instance, exercising along with eating fast foods and drinking alcohol wouldn’t have noticeable influence on body health. Thus, wellness entails a comprehensive care and does not summarize in sport. In conclusion, the necessity of physical activities is completely accepted. My opinion would strike a balance between these two argumentative ideas. To put it differently, schools could schedule the subject with learning nutrimental values, healthy habit s and also movements.