In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetables. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in most citis, the outside places and parks are being replaced by the gardens where the citizens can make their own food such as vegetables or fruits. I contend that although food is the most essential sources to people, the government should keep entertaining places serving for relaxation of people because those places play an important role on both economic and tourist attraction of the city. Initially, food made by local people is really meaningful. When people grow their own food, thay can actually be in trust with the safety of food. Moreover, it will raise awareness of healthy fruit which help them to be more mature. Otherwise, when this plan start, this activities can lead the society to be more united, the relationshi[ between people will be made. Therefore, this activities gain lots of valuable meaning due to the connection in society. It is vital to understand that open places and public parks have their own benefits due to the city. First, planting fruit in public have lots of risks. For example, not only the the thief or the robber can steal food sources, but also the great condition of temperature are hard to control so this plan are quite impossible, it is hard to manage. Because of all above reasons, the government should be careful in choosing the good choice for the city. Thus, it can be seen that eve though growing food in local garden have some benefits, it is still be outweight by the advantages of open spaces and public parks.