In some cities public parks and open spaces are being changed into gardens where local residents can grow their own fruit and vegetable. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this modern era, some urbans repurpose parks as well as open spaces into gardens which allow the local residents to grow fruit or vegetable. This writer believes that the advantages of the connection of people during community activities and encourage consuming healthy outweigh the drawback of fertilizers and toxic during planting fruit to the environment. The most advantages factor of changing parks and public spaces into gardens is that it can help to improve the connection between people through community events. In other words, the public garden is the ideal place to holding community event which bring people together through these activities. Furthermore, it can also be a place where people having their meal and chatting with each other after the community time. For instance, many cities in Japan have started this project and successfully bridge the gap between their people. The advantage of encourage people to consuming healthy food must also be considered. It can be said that said that while people are gardening, they will understand the positive effect of fruits and vegetables to their body. Thus, these people will tell their relatives and families about healthy food and encourage them to consuming healthy. For example, according to the surveys in Japan, people are likely to consuming healthy when they have their family member attend to these activities. However, some citizen express apprehension about the fertilizers contained in the process of planting. They argue that the fertilizers could have an adverse effect on the environment, as a result, the local soil and water would be polluted and may lead to many detrimental influences. While this viewpoint is valid, citizens are also conscious of using organic compounds to help their plants. Hence, toxic contents are not a considerable problem thanks to the harmless development of plant improvers. In conclusion, the disadvantages of harmful content in fertilizers are outweighed by the new habit of consuming and the connection between people. As a consequence, repurposing open places to form gardening extents remains a superior benefit in the current era.