The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Improving people's lives should be the main benefit for science to aim. I totally agree with this statement. Science has many benefits. With the aim to improving people's lives with science, it will help a lot of people. Firstly, the development of science has been really far these days. Ranging in various aspects such as technology and medicine, indeed science will impact humanity to the greater side. For example, nowadays most of us are really dependent on the Internet and laptop. It helps them to become more productive and creative, this is because of science. Furthermore, in the medical aspect science has played a great role too. In this era, doctors can do operation procedures for a patient remotely with the help of a robot. This only can be done with science Secondly, with the aim of improving humanity, science will connect more people throughout the world. By connecting people, there will be more chances to be exposed to the world. Being exposed to the world means more opportunities to be successful. To give an example, right now a lot of companies do business meetings through the internet. By doing that, they can acquire various clients from many countries. It will lead to a greater quality of the people who are working there. Also, with the help of science now people can fly with airplanes to other countries, even across continents. By connecting people it will give them a greater life. In conclusion, the most important aim of science should be improving people's lives. Without science, there will be no internet, robots, cars, even airplanes. It is proven with the help of science humanity is going to the greater side of life.