What are the advantages and disadvantages of using computers in education system?

Today it is quite difficult to follow the development of technologies across all the aspects of our life. Education is not an exception. The studying process depends on computers ever more. It is hard to think of a student who does his homework without any devices. In this essay, advantages and disadvantages of using computers in education system will be discussed. The main benefit of using electronics at schools and universities is accessibility. Nowadays professors do not struggle with searching the information they have to prepare for the students. It does not require as much time as it used to, when teachers would browse through multiple textbooks to search for the exact material they need. Now the whole process became easier and does not take hours to complete. Moreover, this fact can be applied to the ones who are taught at the educational institutions. Pupils are able solve the assignments by themselves, without any help from their parents. Another advantage of using computers at universities and schools is the diversity. Modern teenagers are given unique opportunities to gain knowledge through various methods. Starting with presentations and ending with listening materials. All these things can be done via electronic devices. What about disadvantages, the main issue is that students do not absorb all the knowledge they receive. The amount of information they face each day is enormous. This results in situations when people struggle with answering the exact same question they find the solution to. Educational expert Sammie Szmodics says that most pupils can not digest the information they find via Internet. This means that without any modern sources, like Youtube, Wikipedia and so on, students become helpless. To sum up all the things mentioned before, people have to find a balance in using Internet and conservative sources of gaining knowledge. Otherwise, humanity will end up fully dependent on modern technologies.