In some countries fast food restaurants and supermarkets give money to schools to promote their product. Do you think it’s a positive or negative development of children ?

The competition has become so huge that companies use different strategies to reach customers. Most of them resort to media or the internet to expose their goods. Some processing food restaurants and supermarkets target schools to promote their products. This strategy must be strictly forbidden because children are more vulnerable and ignorant. To begin with, schools do not have to be associated with companies's publicity because of their vulnerability. Receiving money from these industries can lead schools to have a furtive approach to products and mislead pupils about their use which will have a bad impact on toddlers' knowledge. Additionally, learners can blindly consume products without looking at their impact on their health. On the other hand, colleges should not be the partners of companies for their advertisements because adolescents are ignorant. Minors are not able to distinguish the components of foods and only judge by tasting. Yet, fast-food restaurants attract customers more with taste than quality. Even though they are aware of the danger of junk food, This practice can easily get the attention of young people because of the influence of peers. To sum up, schools should be avoided by companies to promote their products because of the vulnerability and ignorance of students.