many children are encouraged by their parent to get a part time job. what are the advantages and disadvantages to children doing so?

It is widely believed that working on early ages could be prolific for children. Many families, therefore, motivate their young ones to land a part-time job. Clearly, there are both merits and demerits to this matter. The advantages of pupils' employment are seen by some to be significant. One obvious advantage is to get familiar with the work environment which may be fruitful for their future. In other words, they may undergo some difficulties and challenges that never have they experienced unless they become an employee. A good case in point is a young boy, who has never worked before, is hired by a restaurant to waitering on tables. His first days would be painful physically and mentally due to bringing and taking food, additionally, to communicate with various set of peoples. But after a while, he would learn how to deal with his job problems which would prepare him for his future career. There are, however, certain disadvantages to children's working. Considering How stressful could be a workplace, youngsters may possibly suffer mentally. Since, they are young, they might take job challenges way to seriously. They, furthermore, do not have any experience in handling work pressure. therefore, some mental adverse effects would be inevitable. There seems also to be another disadvantage. when the young are taken on for a position, they will be in contact with individuals of various ages which might contribute to learning about subjects that youngsters are not ready to receive. An example to illustrate this is subjects related to adults which could spoil children's thoughts toward their parents. To conclude, the truth is that the young working in part-time occupations could be prolific in terms of preparation for the job market and monetary matters. So, this is a great way to broaden overall experience and knowledge. However, we should not lose sight of the fact that there might be consequences which affect pupils' attitudes and mental health.