Some people say that governments should pay for public health care and education, while others say that it is not governments’ responsibility. Please discuss both views and give your opinion.

Individuals have different views about whether the state is responsible for health services and education or not. I strongly believe that free health care and education should be provided by governments. In this essay, I will explore both ideas and try to support my view with some reasons. On one hand, it is irrefutable that providing free health services and schooling requires exorbitant amounts of money, so governments may not be able to allocate their financial resources effectively. For example, paying teachers salaries, equipping schools and building hospitals needs a huge amount of funding. Another point is that if these services are free, many people do not care about their health status because they do not worry about the cost of cure. On the other hand, I believe that it is for governments to support all residents in terms of treatment and education because all citizens have the right to access high-quality healthcare and education regardless of being poor or rich. Unless all facilities are accessible to everyone, society will suffer from injustice. Moreover, educated and healthy citizens contribute significantly to the development and prosperity of a nation. For instance, in the United States,in which public health services and schooling are free, the state benefits from healthy and educated people To conclude, there are two opposing views on whether the government is responsible for healthcare and education or not. I personally think that good healthcare and education should be available to everyone for free; otherwise, societies will be unfair and suffer from inequality.