Nowadays many people have access to computers on a wide basis and a large number of children play computer games. What are the negative impacts of children playing computer games? What can be done to minimize the bad effects?

At present, a large section of society has direct access to personal computer and many teenagers play games on it. This tendency among people could result to more attachment towards video games also it could put a child's health in jeopardize. However, there are a number of solutions that ought to be implemented to deal with these problems. Playing excessive amounts of video games has numerous negative affects on both the older and younger generation. First and foremost, it is very common these days that people are getting addicted to games on a computer. And they waste a huge amount of their valuable time in order to fulfill their desire. They can not, consequently, apply themselves to work which might ruin their career eventually. Also playing video games for a longer period is detrimental to a child's overall health. As it prevents their physical and mental growth. A recent study showed that those virtual gamers find it hard to make new friends because of their lack of communication skills since they spend most of their free time in front of the computer screen. There are two effective solutions to the issue of playing virtual games excessively. One way to tackle this is to encourage gamers to spend their time productively with technology. The technology field has many potential future career opportunities and this will work as an incentive for them. Because If they acquire excellent knowledge of software or hardware sector they will have a decent career in those departments. Another possible solution is that electronic devices such as computers, smartphones should be banned for children. And they should be motivated to play outdoor games rather than indoor ones. As a consequence, their attraction towards online games will decrease and they can concentrate on making new friends and other activities. For instance, a recent survey showed that high school students who play team sports are more friendly compared to those pupils who play video games. To conclude, inspiring someone to have a better future and preventing young people from getting computers are useful in dealing with the bad impacts of playing computer games.