In some countries, governments are encouraging businesses and industries to move to regional areas outside big cities. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, industries and businesses are encouraged by states to shift to regional areas far away from megacities. In my opinion, I believe that this initiative can bring about more problems for a company compared to any advantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of moving away from big cities for industries and business. First of all, every multi-national company needs large space for their office which is almost impossible or extremely hard for them as it requires a massive amount of money. On the other hand, gaining acres of land in regional areas is super easy because many of those lands are completely abandoned and can be acquired at low prices. What is more, the remaining money can be utilized in other sectors in order to increase production. Another positive aspect is that being outside of town means industrial waste would not affect people's life because they can throw it away in some desolate location. They can, consequently, gain public respect for their action which eventually increases their overall sell and profit. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I think industries and businesses will face some serious drawbacks if they decide to leave big cities. Firstly, managing any business or industry from a rural area is exceptionally tough for the simple reason that not everything that requires to run a company is available there. And by the time they can get the stuff the overall production of a company will slow down. Secondly, in order to get the necessary raw materials, they must bear the vehicle cost all by themselves which will affect their overall financial structure negatively. A recent study showed that companies that operate the business from a regional area often struggle with their financial means as their vehicle cost is away higher than other companies but production is relatively slow. To conclude, I think delaying the production or carrying unnecessary vehicle cost far outweigh any of the minor benefits that could result from shifting industry and business to the regional territory.