Each country has its own charity organizations. Sometimes people think that those organizations should only offer help to their own country while others thinks they are supposed to give aid to people in great need wherever they live. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are charitable programs available in every country. Many people think that the organisations should be focusing on supporting the people from the countries they are based at, however, some argues that individuals should be receiving the aids regardless of their origins. In my opinion, the national charity organisations are responsible for supporting the citizens from their countries, and it is the role of international funds to step in and provide help for people on a need-base basis regardless of their birthplaces. Nowadays, it is a common belief that to promote humanity and equality, charity programs should be available for everyone based on solely their needs, because while some countries are wealthier and have more available resources for funding, many other places could not afford such priviledges. For example, the United States have many supportive programs that offer financial aids for their citizen, whereas other countries in Africa hardly make ends meet. Hence, the distribution of aids could be unequal with one is having abundant resources while others could not manage to help those who are in need. However, many have pointed out that due to the difference in lifestyle and cost of livings, it is challenging to determine the needy status of those who come from a background foreign to the origins of the charity providers. Moreover, that could become a hole in the system that can be exploited. For instance, in some developed countries, earning an amount of 2,000 US dollars is considered low and will be qualified for financial help, whereas in others such as Vietnam, 2,000 could support a family of 3 in a month. Hence, it is difficult to examine the profiles from different countries and it also requires more human resources. In my opinion, the organisations of each country should be responsible for their citizens. In addition, companies and sponsors from all over the world should set aside their resources to support the international groups, which will gather representatives from different regions in the world to extend a helping hand to those who are in need. In this case, more people can get access to the aids they need, and it also provides a more efficient way to ensure the fairness distribution of aids. In conclusion, it is the role of international charitable programs to provide help to people regardless of their birthplaces, while the national groups should arrange their resources accordingly to the needs of their people.