Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A number of people believe that children should be encouraged in competition, to awaken their sense of it. While others think that cooperative children will become more useful when they are older rather than kids who are taught to be competitive. I strongly agree that a sense of competition should be taught since the younger age because it will mold them to be a tough adult. Competition should be taught to the as soon as possible. Learning the atmosphere of the competition at the early age will taught the children how to survive in life. Moreover, being competitive will shape their mental, mind, work ethics, attitude, and their grit. For the example, by introducing children to sport and make them play a competitive match it will mold the kids to become a tougher person. Young adolescent who are used to participate in competition will know how they are must work hard to become the champion. This mentality will stick to them throughout their life. On the other side, many thinks that cooperative children will become more useful. It is true that having someone with cooperative mindset in the team will make things much easier. They will do the order as precise as it is, making things done. However, there will be disadvantages such as lack of creativity and they tend to be a yes man. By teaching the kids to only become cooperative person will have a drawback. They will not be able to communicate their own view when it needed, this is because throughout their entire childhood they are taught to be obedient. In conclusion, teaching children to a competitive atmosphere since they are little should be encouraged since it will make them become a great adult later in life. It is align with an old saying, a smooth sea will never make a good sailor. Being a cooperative is also important, however it is not the only thing that should be taught to the kids.