There are controversial perspectives heating up a debate over decreasing air contamination by several approaches. While some claim that car-free days are an influential means, the opposite makes a statement that there are other ways which are more effective so as to reduce emissions. This essay is dedicated to analyzing both sides, followed by some equivalent reasons.

Without a shadow of a doubt, utilizing cars can be considered as a main justification for causing greenhouse gas yet it is not coming from developed nations where electric-based vehicles are commonly used. To be specific, in some developing countries such as Vietnam where abundant international organizations measure as one of the most polluted areas in the entire world, local people usually employ those specific transportations which emit a volume of gas like automobiles or motorbikes. In a sharp contrast, for those countries where the top-notch transports widely make use of renewable sources of energy such as battery or sun-based one, car-free days are mostly redundant. Hence, reducing air pollution caused by cars is not an effective tactic to cope with this issue. While the way to solve air degradation by avoiding numerous petroleum-based transports is widely acknowledged, there are also several means to address this dire problem. Particularly, in every corner of the world, especially in developed venues, individuals waste their electricity by automatic devices which release heat and significantly contribute to global warming. For instance, in Los Angeles, local residents use too many air conditioners and fridges which not only raise their extensive bills but also badly control the weather in their area. As a result, it is the main reason affecting the prosperity of air pollution besides cars. In conclusion, cars are one of the justifications causing air contamination, nevertheless there are also several things doing so, so although car-free days are essential, it should be more remedies to confront this matter.