discuss whether the advangtages of nuclear energy outweigh the potential risks and environment concerns

A common trend occuring frequently around the globe in all facets of society is the power generated from non-renewable source like nuclear. While the usage of nuclear energy towards the environment would be eco-friendly, the inevitable drawbacks of radioactive effect and high cost outweigh it's positive aspect. One of the focal disadvantages of generating nuclear power is the leakage of radiation. In other words, while creating nuclear energy, most of them are used but there is certain part of them being leaked and released. As a consequence, citizens surrounding the power plant would be affected and it would cause health-relating disorders along with the radioactive land was unable to ultilize for agriculture purposes. Another negative aspect of nuclear energy is the whole nuclear plant requires lots of money. To put it simply, in order to run the factories as long as possible, it has to be frequently maintained which is probihitive probative. Take Cau Dat in Vietnam as a prime example, most of the money was spent on protecting nuclear plants although the nearby areas were poorly developed. On the other hand, the most obvious benefit of this type of power is its short-term impact on the environment, however, in an extended period of time, it will cause a buildup of nuclear waste. To clarify, even though it does not create exhaust gases, it still produces nuclear waste which requires storage for a long time to fully decay. As a result, these storages will eventually be at full capacity and can not hold the waste any longer resulting in a spillage that spoils the surrounding environment. In conclusion, the probihitive probative expensive cost and the radioactive effect greatly outweigh the advantage of the short-term safety.