Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems such as railways and trams. To waht extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a common belief showing that the importance of infrastructures should be considered as a more beneficial investment rather than systems of transports for society. It should be this statement that can negatively impact the whole communities via pollution and a large amount of harmful gases released to the environment. There is an opinion that should be measured that constructing roads and motorways require a lot of energy and efforts which are mainly used coals and unrenewable sources, besides, investing more on public vehicles could reduce gases, environmental problems and traffic issues simultaneously. This is because they provide drivers more spaces to move as these type of vehicles usually carry an immense number of people and this will also mitigate the number of private cars so there will be an increase in the purification of air. As a result, there will be an improvement not only in health but also their experiences on roads. However, there is no doubt that the infrastructure is not good enough to be looked up. There are still many fatal accidents relating to the qualities of streets and ways. Ho Chi Minh city, for example, has many holes on the street which can lead to accidental catastrophes even though that it is the most developed area in Vietnam. Consequently, many citizens are unsatisfied with the general abilities of moving and transporting because the authorities are unconscious about the importance of street qualities. Another point should also be taken into consideration is that public transport systems do provide a mitigation in demolishing the maintenance of ways as they help them reduce weight and forces impacted directly on the connection of cement. This will obviously paly an imperative role in reconstructing the motorways. Taking every points into conclusion, each opinion has their own perks but there must be more importance in the side of social transportation via its demotion in harmful gases, traffic problems as well as money used on reconstruction.