Developments in science and technology have caused environmental problems.Some people think that a simpler way of life will protect the environment,whileothers believe that science and technology can solve environmental problems.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technologies and sciences play a significant role in the improvement of ecosystem. However, there are pro side who thinks that it is better to live as simple as it is to prevent bad things happen, whereas the con side is stand in the contrast area which prefer to carry out theory basis approach for solving the environmental issues. Overall, both has its points and the writer also has it own perspective. Indeed, living in a simple life is much more easier, yet it is not helping our world become sustainable. For example, in Indonesia, people who usually go to their office by car to avoid high heat temperature will think it is easy and comfortable for them to enjoy the journey, rather than people who go to their dedicated building to do their task responsibilities by public transportation. The latter actually doing the practical things of sustainability since he was reducing and protect air pollution. Unfortunately, in fact, people in the red and white flag country choose to use personal or private public transporation which is the same as going to their destination by car. In some extent, this habit involves in pollution. Though we know now that a simple life will not hundred percent lessen the environmental effect, thrive with technological and science approach is more sensible to solve the issues. Implementing the mangrove planting with biological science method, for example, it is much more convincing to carry out rather than just trusting the local people way of planting a plant. On the other hand, As Mike Dean said in 1998, " there are no such problems that cannot be solved", therefore, carry out science and technology to overcome the ecosystem problems. In writer's opinion, approaching environmental problems through a comprehensive research with science basis and techonology basis is an absolute way to develop its related area. Therefore, to summary all of the texts above, we cannot avoid sciences and technologies, they are there to support our world sustainibility.