In some countries, people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

In modern society, humans expend in work for a lot of time working. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon and I believe that it has a lot of negatives and positives for people. On the one hand, there are a lot of reasons for this trend. Firstly, people who are breadwinners want to earn more money. In this day and age, both the countryside and the city are increasing taxes and living costs so people must spend more. In addition, they have to take care of their family, therefore they have a large financial burden. Secondly, people maintain their positivity or compete with colleagues, many people feel pressured to work hard and spend a lot of time on their job. Moreover, the competition encourages employees to strive for higher positions; such as working overtime, and doing more work to get higher positions, thereby promoting career advancement. On the other hand, this trend also has many negatives for people who spend a lot of time doing work. This phenomenon is harmful to people ’s health, people will always be in a state of fatigue and be less productive. Also, relationships in their life become more deteriorated, and lose good relationships. Moreover, it causes a loss of work -life balance. They spend a lot of time, so they have less time to care for their families. Besides, there are also many positives created by this trend. The Finances of the family will be increased, therefore life’s they will be more stable. People who work hard will have career advancement. Furthermore, work is an environment for continuous learning, personal development, and expanding knowledge, such as practical experience helping you to accumulate practical experience from that, improve, and practice skills. In conclusion, people tend to work overtime because they want to earn more money and they have to compete at work. As a result, this trend will create positive and negative impacts.