Many manufacturers food and drink products contain high level of sugar, which causes many health problems, Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that sugary food products have many side effects. While it is a commonly held belief that food that contains sugar would causes various health issues, which needs to raise the costs of sugar categories and encourage less sweets usage, there are also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that high prices not a solution to avoid consumption of sugar. To begin with, expensiveness of products may increased the hunger circumstances prospects. In other words, un-equal life standards leads to financial problems. For example, in London, the number of street homeless has rapidly climbed up nearly to 87% in 2023, because families was not able to provide expensive food for their kids, and that why poor individuals was gradually spreads around the city. Another point to consider, the country’s economic system would be under pressure if human’s behaviours change to minilisim lifestyle, which is defined as, the less use of all life needs. It is also possible to say that global food market and agriculture agencies going to face a number of threats. Moreover, if the decision maker’s change sugar prices, then the suppliers will suffer from sales drop in sugar items, consequently, there are no chance for commercial competition. For instance, during the Coved 19 pandemic the external communities feel anger and unsatisfied after the food costs climb. In conclusion, despite people have different views, I believe that the majority of food types have their own benefits and negatives, and their significance may vary depending on individuals preferences and situations.