It is the responsibility of school to teach children good behavior aside formal education. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is widely debated whether schools should be obligated to teach students good behaviors in addition to formal education. This essay agrees with this statement because as one of the majority influences for children school helps develop their behavior and improve their interpersonal skills. Firstly, schools can potentially train students to become better individuals in society. This is explained by the fact that educational facilities often encourage positive behaviors such as honesty, respect, kindness and responsibility. Hence, by teaching these values to students through lessons, schools can help students foster empathy and understanding of each other. For example, a recent research concludes that if the social subject teaches children about moral responsibility and social communication, then students can develop their behavior by themselves in real life. Secondly, as a part of society, students can improve their personal abilities in school. Moreover, by attending school children can learn how to handle conflict, resolve differences and communicate effectively. These skills allow students to have self-confidence in their personal and professional lives in the future. For instance, a recent study found that the personal skills of children in childhood directly influence their career in their later life. In conclusion, schools are responsible for providing children with good behavior during formal education because it helps children progress their behaviors and develop their social abilities.