Modern buildings appear in large numbers, but some people believe that we should build our buildings in traditional styles. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many buildings are constructed according to the latest style, other people consider that these should be built in old styles. I think people prefer to create infrastructures as per their convenience and budget. The predominant reason to support modern buildings is the comfortable environment to live. Since there is a drastic change in the ecosystem, it is difficult to acclimate to extreme temperature variations in summer as well as in winter in traditional style buildings. However, if people build infrastructure with advance facilities such as air conditioners and heaters, they are more likely to live in a comfortable environment, thereby, improving their living standards. Besides convenient surroundings created by modern syles of buildings, another compelling reason is the cost effective nature of these buildings. To justify, people need not only more horizontal land but also more material to build a traditional style building whereas in case of modern construction, they require less land and less material. Hence, it saves a large sum of money. For example, the total cost to build a traditional infrastructure is doubled as comapred to build a modern one. In conclusion, owing to providing comfortable surroundings and being budget friendly, I argue that people should build modern buildings as comapred to traditional ones.