People should be at least 21 years old before they are allowed to drive a car. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Whether or not, to permit individuals to have a driver license in their twenties or not is a contentious issue. This writer argues that government need to give residents permission to drive a car due to their great responsibility, despite the necessity of driving. It is vital to understand that people who are above 21 years old exhibit greater maturity to be responsible for their faults. This is because at this age, individuals tend to experience many life challenges which contribute to better decision-making. Therefore, people are less likely to engage in reckless behaviour such as speeding or driving under control. As a result, avoiding risks and reducing accidents on the roads. However, some suggest that having driver license lately can affect badly on work and education which is essential for daily life. Simply put, people need to move to their working office or school in order to finish their regular task. Consequently, delaying this privilege could hinder their ability to access opportunities and fullfill daily respondsibilities, thus, not only preventing people from success but also making daily life inconvienient. In conclusion, being able to be accountable for mistakes are a valid point why young adults should be allowed to own a car, regardless of the essential requirement of driving to work and educational facilities.